The Most Historic Grand Prix

12–14 May 2017

A new feature!!! The Most motor racing circuit will see a premiere hosting a very spectator-friendly show involving precious historic cars.

The weekend includes an FIA Lurani Trophy for Formula Junior Cars race, further races entered by front-engine Grand Prix racing cars competing between 1930 and 1960, and by 1961–1965 rear-engine Grand Prix racing cars, all members of the Historic Grand Prix Cars Association (HGPCA). The show will be completed with Triumph Competition and British HTGT touring car series as well as HAIGO races, well-known at the Autodrom Most, which will include two categories: historic touring cars and Formulae.

The race weekend includes the following:

  • The Arburhnot Latham Grand Prix racing cars before 1961
  • The Supagard Grand Prix racing cars after 1966
  • FIA Lurani Trophy
  • Triumph Competition & British HTGT
  • HAIGO – touring cars, formulas

Historic Grand Prix Cars Association

The Historic Grand Prix Cars Association (HPGCA) is the world’s largest organisation associating the owners of the cars competing in pre-1961 Grands Prix. There are separate races for front-engine cars (ERA, Mercedes Benz, Frazer Nash, Maserati, Alfa Romeo, Talbot, Gordini, Delahaye, Delage, and Bugatti) and rear-engine cars (Ferarri, Lotus, etc.). The President of this association is motor sport legend Sir Stirling Moss.



These are Formula Junior cars initiated by Italian Count Giovanni Lurani, who was close friends with the most famous Czechoslovak female driver, Eliška Junková, back in 1958. By 1963, this series had seen drivers such as Jim Clark, Jochen Rindt and John Surtees contesting at the wheels of these cars, to name just those who later became Formula One world champions. The trophy itself was the first historic single-seater racing series (in 1975), and it turned to a FIA championship in 1995.

Triumph Competition & British HTGT

This series was established in 1993 and is entered by British marque two-seater sports cars such as Triumph, Morgan and MG manufactured from 1945 to 1981. The venues for the series events include Formula One circuits such as Hockenheim, Spa, Zolder and Zandvoort. Now, the Autodrom Most is joining this family.


HAIGO – touring cars, formulas

HAIGO (Historische Automobilrennsport Interessen Gemeinschaft Ostdeutschland) is an association of enthusiasts for historic race car technology coming from East Germany. This interest group was founded at the Autodrom Most in 2004 and is made up of two groups: Formula car drivers and touring car drivers. When founding this racing series, the main idea was to employ the discarded Formula Easter and Mondial machines together with Zhiguli, Lada Samara, Škoda 130 R, BMW, Ford and other car designs of the same age. There are always two separate races for touring cars and Formula cars.


Programme highlights:

  • Grid walk
  • Helicopter sightseeing flights
  • Historic car show
  • Driver autograph session
  • Stunt show
  • Off-road
  • Open service zone
  • Attractions for children


11.06. - 11.06. Races Carbonia Cup
Calendar of all events
Main partners


Media partners